My Isidora

A promising city with staircases lined with spiral shells and perfect telescopes and violins arouses curiosity in the hearts of people. However every city has its dark side. The founding families torture and steal the youth of the youth of travellers. This is how my parents were taken away from me. This city is just a hollow façade. I seek shelter at the observatory and wonder if my parents watch over me from amongst the stars.

Mother used to tell me stories, of wishes made on shooting stars coming true for those pure of heart… if only the people in this city would vanish… my parents would still be here.

I glimpsed a shooting star burn through the sky and wished.

(The wind chanted through the trees and silence washed over the city.)

I was all that remained.

Leave a Reply

