My Native Place

 

The Sun rose from the east, the start of a new beautiful day was upon me.

As days passed on I was finally able to meet my great grand father for the first time ever.

 

Just the fact of being there was an amazing experience as the area where they were brought up was quite and peaceful. The main that caught my eye was the abundance of greenery, something I had never witnessed before since my time in the gulf.

 

The most memorable time I had was, spending time with my great grandpa, talking about his life as a veteran doctor, all the mischiefs he did as a kid and how the world was before. To pass my time, I use to go to the farmhouse (they ran an entire farm) and fool around/ annoy the cows, pigs and fowl.

 

Apparently, that is all I remember during my stay at Kalianpur-Karnataka, my native place.

Leave a Reply

