The Portrait Session

My college had organized a portrait session for two weeks. Everyday a new model would come for the session. All of them were very interactive and would often wait back after the session and guide us on our sketches, except for one.  She would come for the session and as soon as the session would get over, she would leave. She was a beautiful model, with colored eyes,  long legs, thin fingers and a perfect figure. I became quite curious as she was not like other models.  She always remained quiet and was more like a professional. She came twice for the session.  On the last day I decided of speaking to her.  After the session, quickly packed my bag, but before I could go, she had already left. I felt a little disappointed. But then I got over with it thinking that it was not in my luck. The other day I went to the college library to fetch a book on portraits. I was surprised when I saw a picture of the same model in that book which was over a century old. I could not believe my eyes, so I issued the book to show it to my professor. I went to show it to him. He did not pay much attention to what I said. I became even more curious. I tried searching for her in the college records. All the models that came for the session, their details were mentioned in the registers along with their address. She was the only model with no personal information mentioned in the records. There was no sign of her. It is still a mystery as to who she was and where did she come from.

Leave a Reply

